Knowledgebase: Settings
How do I use the Multiple Store Admin Login Feature?

Beginning with 3dcart Version 9.1, Merchants with multiple 3dcart stores can now easily switch back and forth between each of their Online Store Managers.

Note
To use this feature, each of the 3dcart stores that you wish to log into will need to be on version 9.1 (or higher).

Adding a New Store Access

To connect one OSM login with your other store, follow these steps:

  1. Log into your 3dcart Online Store Manager

Once you're logged in, look towards the top left corner and you will see a drop down menu that contains your current store's name and web address

  1. Click on the drop down menu and click on "Add New Store"

Next, you'll be taken to an API authorization page to grant access to the second site.

  1. Enter your second site's secure URL
  2. Click on the "Proceed" button
  3. Next, log into the second site's 3dcart Online Store Manager.
    (Note: If you're already logged into the second admin, you will bypass this step)

Upon logging in, you will be taken back to your first store where you'll be able to switch to the newly added admin. To switch to the New Store:

  1. Click once again on the drop down menu
  2. Click on your second store (now listed), and you'll be taken to that store's online store manager.

When you get to the second store, be sure to repeat the steps above to connect the second store with the first. This way, you'll be able to switch freely back and forth between each.

Additional Information
When switching back and forth between each store, please note that you will be taken to the same page on each respective admin. In other words, if you are looking at the modules page of one store and you switch to the second store, you'll be taken to that store's modules page as well.

If you do not have access permission to a particular page on one of the admin interfaces, you may see access permission errors during the switch.


Removing A Store's Multi Admin Login Access

To remove a store from the multiple admin login feature, simply click on the trash can icon listed for each store in the drop down.

Just be sure to repeat the process for each store that is connected to the site you're removing as well as that site's reciprocate login.


Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion