How is the "Close Store" feature used?
If your site is live to the public and you would like to make design/functional changes to the store without having your customers see the process (or possibly have your changes interfere with their shopping experience) you can temporarily close the store.
By closing the store, you can create an 'under construction' page that the public will see when they go to your domain.
Furthermore, you can limit access to the store so only you and your staff can see the site during the designing and functionality edits.
To close the store:
You can also select to only close the checkout portions of your site by selecting "Close Checkout." This will still allow your customers to browse your products and site in general but will place your Closed Store Message if the customer tries to proceed to checkout.
A: You are currently logged into the store's 3dcart Online Store Manager.
To view the store fully - in all instances - from your own network/Internet connection, follow the steps outlined below.
Grant Access To Your IP
Once you close the store, you will want to grant access to your connection's IP address so that you can see the changes you make to the store while it remains closed to the public.
To do this, click the "Add My IP" button under the Grant Access To These IPs section, and the system will automatically populate your connection's IP into the field.