Why can't I remove categories after using the "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs" pop up?
When removing categories, products and other store items from the interface, a confirmation pop up message typically appears. This confirmation pop up window (in Chrome) will also include a checkbox allowing the user to "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs." Marking the checkbox will keep the pop up from appearing again.
However, the confirmation is needed by the store in order to complete the removal task. Therefore, preventing the pop up from occurring prevents the store from fulfilling the action altogether.
It is recommended to never use this option on the Chrome popup window.
Fortunately, the pop up block is session based. So, if you accidentally marked the checkbox, and lost the ability to remove the items you were trying to delete form the store, simply log out of your Shift4Shop Online Store Manager, close and reopen the browser, and log in again to reset your login session.