Can I Hide Customer Comments from my Checkout Pages?
Beginning with version 11.3.1, merchants will have the ability to hide the Customer Comments section from the storefront's order checkout pages.
If hidden, the customer comments area will not appear to your shoppers, but will still be available on the orders from within the Online Store Manager. This can be useful if you'd like to add the order comments yourself, rather than for the customer's use.
However, your shoppers can still view comments left on the order by your staff from inside the Online Store Manager. The comments will appear in the customer's "My Account" section when viewing their orders.
If you would like to leave comments on an order that are not visible to your customers at all, use the "Internal Comments" text box of the order.
The following steps will allow you to hide order comments from the checkout pages:
Within the Checkout section on the page, look for the following Checkbox